Shellie Award Nominations

Michael Patrick Gaffney as Man in the Chair

Diablo Theatre Company is thrilled to announce our nominees for the 33rd Annual Shellie Awards. The Shellies honor over 120 individuals and their work in musical and non-musical theatrical productions. The winners will be announced at the awards ceremony on January 14, 2012. Congrats to everyone who received a nomination!

  • Best Musical Production – The Drowsy Chaperone
  • Best Actor in a Musical – Michael Patrick Gaffney (AEA), Man in the Chair, The Drowsy Chaperone
  • Best Actress in a Musical – Sharon Rietkirk, Janet Van De Graaff, The Drowsy Chaperone
  • Best Supporting Actor in a Musical – Dan LeGate, Aldolpho, The Drowsy Chaperone
  • Best Supporting Actress in a Musical – Laurie Strawn, Miss Hannigan, Annie
  • Best Choreography – Suzanne Brandt, White Christmas
  • Best Musical Director – Cheryl Yee Glass, Annie
  • Best Lighting Design of a Musical – Michael Palumbo, The Drowsy Chaperone
  • Best Costume Design of a Musical – Carol Edlinger, The Drowsy Chaperone
  • Best Director of a Musical – Daren A.C. Carollo, The Drowsy Chaperone

Laurie Strawn as Miss Hannigan

Posted on July 8th, 2011